if i cant keep going it will both of us that lose

Guest Jon

This is my first time reaching out to anyone that might understand the level of despair I have got to. Not just because of the repeated feeling of failure I have of seemingly not being to support my wife through what can only be the most horrific of crimes, but also because after 10 years of the aftermath and my wife's inability to shake off the torture of the PTSD she is left with, I am at the point where I don't feel I can carry on!

I have never voiced my pain because somehow it feels like it should be irrelevant as it wasn't me it happened to, but the pain I feel still after all this time, the frustration and vitriolic ager I feel towards the coward that stole the women I love from me and left behind a shell of anxiety, fear, torment and pain, cannot be put into words.   BUT....... and I say this as a devoted husband that's given every once of my energy and soul to try and help my wife get back to where she wants to be........ the negatives of being together have long since outweighed the positives and I find myself asking if not being here at all would be easier all round.

What can I do when the person you love more than anything in the world is the same person preventing her from getting better? 

How could a man walk away when you know its not her fault

When you know she didn't deserve it, and there is no way it can be done that will not make her worse?

If anyone can help. please do!